Reader’s Society Looking for New Members

Standard

Hey! The library is looking for a few (or many) good people who love to read! The Reader’s Society, the MVHS club for those who just love books of all kinds, is reforming, and we want you to be part of it. Meetings will be in the library at student lunch on Thursdays. See Ms. Preble for details! Or just show up and be part of what happens in the Monarch Library.

Also…I want some students to write book reviews for my blog. I know a lot of you LOVE some of your books…so if you’d like to submit a review, send it to Ms. Preble at laurapreble at guhsd (dot) net. Keep the length to 150-300 words, and you never know…your review might be featured right here next to my picture (and how cool would that be?)

Got your costume for Halloween yet? I’m still wondering what to be…maybe Godzilla? I’m a little short, though. I might go as Mr. Copeland…but again, I’m too short. Maybe a guinea pig? I’ll keep you posted. GO MONARCHS!

Leave a Reply

